The Truth Commission

  • Sale
  • Regular price $12.99


A quirky, darkly funny novel from an acclaimed author--great for fans of Libba Bray and E. Lockhart.


     Normandy Pale and her friends are The Truth Commission. They have no fear; they're committed to exposing the things that no one else is brave enough or tactless enough to ask about at their high school for artists. But then, one of their truth targets says to Normandy: "If you want to know about the truth, you might want to look a little closer to home." 
     Written as "narrative nonfiction" by Normandy herself, this unique--and uniquely compelling--story features footnotes, illustrations and a combination of mystery/love story that will capture readers from the first page.